reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Note: I seem to have a couple of new followers! Hi, thanks for following me. You will find in my archives about 5 years worth of book reviews and other articles but these days, I do the majority of my bookblogging over at The Book Wars. Here you will find mostly weekly wrap-ups and when I have some time some drama reviews (mostly Korean, I think) or a rant about real life and reading, makeup, and life in general. I am not saying I won’t be posting book reviews here, I will, but not exclusively so. I just felt like I had to make that clear, eh?

Now on to the reading forecast!

Reading Forecast

So last week was a pretty slow reading week for me. I don’t know why. Maybe I just didn’t feel like reading or perhaps I read stuff that were denser (no I didn’t) but for whatever reason, I only managed to read 5 books and of those two were novellas. They are:

  1. Graffiti Moon – Cath Crowley
    SO FREAKING GOOD. I can’t wait to gush over it for Australian Author month over at The Book Wars next month.
  2. salt. – Nayyirah Waheed
    I will do a review of this too. At The Book Wars, I mean.
  3. Clean Sweep – Ilona Andrews
    Man, I love the way the Andrews duo writes. This was the first one in their free online serial and I basically inhaled it.
  4. Sweep in Peace – Ilona Andrews
    Would you believe this was even better? Because it totally was.
  5. The Summer of Ubume – Natsuhiko Kyogoku
    This was largely fascinating though a bit esoteric. I enjoyed it mostly.

Currently Reading:

  1. Home – Sarah Prineas
    The last one in her excellent Magic Thief series and from the first page forward, I know I’m going to enjoy it. I’m cutting things a bit too close as the library wants it almost immediately but I will finish it soon even though I’m only about 10 pages in.
  2. The Art of Perspective – Christopher Castellani
    I am three quarters done with this and ah, this was such an interesting read. Made me think about stories and storytelling in deeper ways.
  3. Ink and Bone – Lisa Unger
    I have only about a 100 pages in but I accidentally spoiled myself and found out that a sad ending awaits me so now I’m reluctant to finish this.
  4. The Battle of the Labyrinth – Rick Riordan
    For some reason, I haven’t picked this up so there has been no progress since last week.
  5. The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories – Ken Liu
    No progress since last week.

To Read in the Coming Week:

To be honest, I read whatever I want to when I have time to. But you knew that already. I will finish at least three of the books I’m currently reading in the next week or so I hope, I mean barring the apocalypse or death. I will start Born of Deception by Teri Brownan ebook I borrowed from the library. I will also begin Thrill Me: Essays on Fiction by Benjamin Percy. Other than that, I will pick up whatever I feel like.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

