reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Reading Forecast

I realized, belatedly, that Saturday is almost gone and I have yet to write my reading report for the week so here I am. These are the books I read last week:

  1. Point of Honour – Madeline E. Robins
    Yep, now I have another series I am reading. This was really good and I enjoyed it immensely.
  2. So Much for that Winter – Dorthe Nors
    Two novellas in this volume. More in my review on book wars.
  3. Missy Piggle Wiggle and the Whatever Cure – Ann M. Martin
    More on this in a review.
  4. Other-Wordly – Yee-Lum Mak
    Gorgeous book is gorgeous.
  5. Magic Stars – Ilona Andrews
  6. They All Saw a Cat – Brendan Wenzel
  7. The Wish Tree – Kyo Maclear
  8. Dreaming Death – J. Kathleen Cheney

I am currently reading:

  1. Bad Girls Throughout History – Ann Shen
    This is excellent so far and I’m looking forward to more awesome things.
  2. Thrill Me – Benjamin Percy
    I’m learning lots but I feel like it’s a bit too long so I’m hoping it will end soon. Ha. Should finish by the end of this week.
  3. Nettle King – Katherine Harbour
    The third one in the Night and Nothing series and I’m not sure what to expect but I’m certainly hoping for the best.
  4. Between the World and Me – Ta-Nehisi Coates
    I’m really liking this so far.
  5. The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories – Ken Liu
    So I finally mustered up courage to read another story and he broke my heart. AGAIN. Damnit Ken Liu. I can’t handle the pain.
  6. The Bone Queen – Alison Croggon
    It’s Alison Croggon. What can I say?

To read in the coming week:

These books and some excellent graphic novels. I’m super excited.

Leave a Reply

