reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Reading Forecast

Time for a reading report, folks. I don’t have much else to say to be honest. It’s too hot to be loquacious.

Last week I read:

  1. The Safest Lies – Megan Miranda
    I enjoyed this mostly. Didn’t much care for the love interest though. I felt he was forgiven way too easily.
  2. Bera the One-Headed Troll – Eric Orchard
    I just wrote a review for this one. You will see it up on the book wars closer to release date or soon. Soon, let’s say soon.
  3. Kestrel’s Voyages – Misty Massey
    I wish someone would pick up this series. It’s so well written and a delight to read.
  4. Hey Coach – Linda Ashman
  5. If a T.Rex Crashes Your Birthday Party – Jill Esbaum
  6. Small Magics – Ilona Andrews
  7. Thrill Me – Benjamin Percy
  8. Bad Girls Throughout History – Ann Shen
  9. The Creepy Case of Margo Maloo – Drew Weing
  10. Death at Wentwater Court – Carola Dunn
  11. Cloudwish – Fiona Wood

I am currently reading:

  1. The Bone Queen – Alison Croggon
    Things are gaining momentum but I’m still only a 100 pages or so in. A long way to go.
  2. The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories – Ken Liu
    Yeah, I haven’t been brave enough to continue this collection. Maybe soon.
  3. Between the World and Me – Ta-Nehisi Coates
    I read this out loud to myself which is why it’s taking me a while. It’s a very sombre read and makes me think often angry thoughts about the hegemonic group.
  4. The Treasure of Maria Mamoun – Michelle Chalfoun
    Hm. I’m only 46 pages in so cannot really say much about it.
  5. Look: Poems – Solmaz Sharif
    This is very dense, very complex, and very angry.
  6. My Lady Jane – Cynthia Hand
    This is so FUNNEH. I am about 20 pages in and enjoying it very much.

To read in the coming week:

Whatever I feel like. *cheese*

Leave a Reply

