Uncategorized

The Reading Forecast

Reading Forecast

Woohoo.

I don’t know what the woohoo is for. I just felt like saying that. So. Um. Yeah. Reading report for the past week. I read..a lot. Many of the books I read were picturebooks so that accounts for the high number of books read. Others were MG novels and some I managed to finish after an age spent reading them. Here are the titles:

  1. Mighty Jack – Ben Hatke
  2. Between the World and Me – Ta-Nehisi Coates
  3. Friday Barnes, Girl Detective – R. A. Spratt
  4. Look – Solmaz Sharif
  5. Goodnight, Firefly – Gabriel Alborozo
  6. Friday Barnes Under Suspicion – R. A. Spratt
  7. Journey – Aaron Becker
  8. The King and the Sea – Heinz Janisch
  9. Quest – Aaron Becker
  10. Vasilia the Beautiful – Anna Morgunova
  11. Sonya’s Chickens – Phoebe Wahl
  12. Strictly No Elephants – Lisa Mantchev
  13. Double Trouble – Atinuke
  14. The Land of Forgotten Girls – Erin Entrada Kelly
  15. The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories – Ken Liu
    Yesss! I finished it. It nearly destroyed me with sadness but I finished it.
  16. Dreamers often Lie – Jacqueline West
  17. All Four Stars – Tara Dairman

So those were all the books I read last week. I am currently reading:

  1. Mayday – Gretchen Marquette
    A collection of poems that I may as well admit here are going over my head simply because I feel removed from everything she says. Or perhaps her style is not mine. Maybe I’m not a poetry kinda person. I don’t know.
  2. The Treasure of Maria Mamoun – Michelle Chalfoun
    I don’t know why it is taking me quite so long to get through this book. It’s MG and a fairly quick read but for some reason after the first quarter it has become significantly less gripping.
  3. The Disappearance of Ember Crow – Ambelin Kwaymullina
    This is a refreshing change from the usual North-American dystopian books. Should be a quick read also.
  4. Bone Queen – Alison Croggon
    Still enjoying this very much.
  5. Blackass – A. Igone Barrett
    I just started this so cannot really say much about it. I think I’m going to enjoy it though. At least I hope I will.

 

And that’s all folks. At least for another week. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

