Roundups

September Reading Wrap-Up

September might have been my worst reading month of the entire year but there are 3 more months left in the year and I might surprise myself. I am caught in a reading slump of sorts. Or perhaps I have just stopped reading fast. Whatever it is, it takes me forever to finish a book now because I just don’t gravitate towards reading as much as I did. Maybe it’s a temporary thing. I hope it’s a temporary thing. I don’t know.

Here are my stats for the month:

I read 19 (eep!) books last month. Of these:

  • 6 were from my TBR pile.
  • 12 were from the library.
  • 1 was a reread.

All were physical copies except for one.

I received 22 books this month.

  • 1 was purchased.
  • 16 were requested/accepted review copies.
  • 5 were unsolicited review copies.

The TBR pile currently stands at 510.

These are the titles I read in September:

  1. Death Wears a Mask – Ashley Weaver
  2. A Useful Woman – Darcie Wilde
  3. Heroine Complex – Sarah Kuhn
  4. The Girl Who Drank the Moon – Kelly Barnhill
  5. Champion of the Rose – Andrea K Host
  6. Vassa of the Night – Sarah Porter
  7. Bones of the Fair – Andrea K Host
  8. The Art of Subtext – Charles Baxter
  9. Heartless – Gail Carriger
  10. The Clever Little Witch – Laeve Baeton
  11. Snow Bears Never Lie – Said
  12. The Swan Riders – Erin Bow
  13. The Fantastic Adventures of Baron Munchausen – Heinz Janisch
  14. Beautiful Bastard – Christina Lauren
  15. A Little Taste of Poison – R. J. Anderson
  16. The Adventures of Miss Petitfour – Anne Michaels
  17. Heartless – Gail Carriger
  18. The Diary of Ma Yan – Ma Yan
  19. A Front Page Affair – Radha Vatsal
Leave a Reply

