Roundups

October Reading Wrap Up

My reading this month wasn’t as great as it could have been but I have had such a wonderful track that I can’t complain too much. I mean, it was a deliberate choice to slow down on the reading which, you know, I’m okay with doing at the moment. I’m sure I’ll fling myself back into my favourite past time soon enough but right now, let’s take things easy.

I read 37 books this month. Of these:

  • 12 were from my TBR pile
  • 4 were from the library
  • 3 were rereads
  • 18 were borrowed (manga)/ sent to beta read (manuscript)

I received 17 books this month.

  • 2 were purchased
  • 15 were sent for review.

The TBR pile stands at 513.

Books read this month:

  1. The Storybook Knight – Helen Docherty
  2. Curious George – H. A. Rey
  3. Buried Heart – Kate Elliott
  4. The Inconvenient Indian – Thomas King
  5. Clariel – Garth Nix
  6. Magic Binds – Ilona Andrews
  7. Down with the Shine – Kate Karyus Quinn
  8. Citizen – Claudia Rankine
  9. Unspoken – Sarah Rees Brennan
  10. Untold – Sarah Rees Brennan
  11. Unmade – Sarah Rees Brennan
  12. The Elephant Who Wants to Fall Asleep
  13. Wonder Women – Sam Maggs
  14. Wee Gallery: Jungle – Surya Sajnani
  15. Wee Gallery: Farm – Surya Sajnani
  16. Hunting – Andrea K Host
  17. Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus – Mo Willems
  18. Rad Women Worldwide – Kate Schatz
  19. Komomo Confiserie vol 1-5 – Maki Minami
  20. Seiyuu Ka vol 1-12 – Maki Minami
  21. Petty Treason – Madeleine E. Robins
  22. Women in Science – Rachel  Ignotofsky
Leave a Reply

