Uncategorized

November Wrap Up

So November went by rapidly. I read as much as I wanted to but most of my attention, I confess, was on other things. Like writing. And um, the Orangopocalypse. Yep. That’s what I am calling it. The horror of that aside, here are the books I read last month:

  1. Tell the Truth, Shame the Devil – Melina Marchetta
    5 stars.
  2. Hour of the Bees – Lindsay Eager
  3. Malice in Ovenland – Micheline Hess
  4. Spells of Blood and Ink – Claire Humphrey
  5. The Sleeping Partner – Madeleine E. Robins
  6. Gemina – Amie Kaufman
  7. Ms Marvel vol 3, 4, and 5 – G. Willow Wilson
  8. Unmentionable – Therese Oneill
  9. The Queen of Blood – Sarah Beth Durst
  10. Sorcerer to the Crown – Zen Cho
  11. When the Sea Turned to Silver – Grace Lin
  12. The Palace Job – Patrick Weekes
  13. Gertie’s Leap to Greatness – Kate Beasley
  14. The Dark Days Pack – Alison Goodman
  15. Yesternight – Cat Winters
  16. If I Had A Gryphon – Vikki Vansickle
  17. A Child of Books – Oliver Jeffers
  18. We Found a Hat – Jon Klassen
  19. A Most Novel Revenge – Ashley Weaver

I received 13 books this month. 1 was a present from my mother. The others were all for review.

One thought on “November Wrap Up

  1. *Notes down Orangopocalypse for future reference.

    So glad that you’re writing. I met a few more writers yesterday and definitely felt more inspired. I also joined another library (the official one of the city, huh) and found out that they have all of the Ms Marvel books. Will reserve them for next month.

    Like

Leave a Reply

