Discussion

#CurrentlyReading

I haven’t been reading much these past few weeks what with Ramadan, fasting, and revising The Fire Within but I am going to make a concentrated effort to get back into it. I mean, I generally read a bit every day but not as much as I used to. Which is ridiculous because it’s not like my TBR got any smaller.

Here are the books I am reading:

  1. A Summer of Burning by John Burnside
    This apparently deals with huldras and I have never read a book that does so yay, I’m excited.
  2. Frantumaglia – Elena Ferrante
    I’ve got a little over a hundred pages left of this. I really appreciate the stuff she talks about where writing is concerned and how much the role of the writer matters.
  3. The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet – Becky Chambers
    I had to put this down because I needed to read something else but I am super enjoying it and will continue to do so hopefully once I pick it up again.
  4. A Conjuring of Light by V. E. Schwab
    I am sure this will be good. I just need to begin this brick of a book.
  5. The Girl Who Fell Beneath Fairyland and Led the Revels There – Catherynne M. Valente
    This is as lovely as I had expected it to be. I just need time to immerse myself completely into the narrative.

I hope the books you’re reading are fun.

One thought on “#CurrentlyReading

  1. I’ve been hearing good things about The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet! I’m not normally a big sci-fi reader but I’ve heard this one is very character-driven so it might work for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

