Discussion · Roundups

October Wrap Up

October ran away from me. I was busier than I had expected to be, sadder than I had expected to be, and just not in a reading mood. I still managed to read 15 books which I suppose are no mean feat. I mean, it feels like nothing to me. Do you remember the time I used to read about 60 books per month? I don’t know where she went, that girl.

I wrote 13295 words in October and I am proud of that. Every word hurt.

Bo Gum sad.gif

Anyway, here’s what I read:

  • 3 graphic novels
  • 3 literary novels
  • 3 middle grade novels
  • 2 adult genre
  • 1 poetry collection
  • 2 YA novels
  • 1 nonfiction

I feel that is quite eclectic a range, don’t you?

Here’s the list of titles I read:

  1. Chemistry by Weike Wang
    So fantastic. I adored this.
  2. Boundless – Jillian Tamaki
  3. No Rules – R. A. Spratt
  4. The Big Bad Fox – Benjamin Renner
  5. Demi-Gods – Eliza Robertson
  6. Murder in Thrall – Anne Cleeland
    Ughhhhhhh.
  7. The Poisoned House – Michael Ford
  8. Don’t Call Us Dead – Danez Smith
  9. Song of the Current – Sarah Tolcser
  10. The Glass Sentence – S. E. Grove
  11. 300 Arguments – Sarah Manguso
  12. Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo
  13. The Cloven Viscount – Italo Calvino
  14. A Conspiracy in Belgravia – Sherry Thomas
  15. The Dam Keeper – Robert Kondo
Leave a Reply

